Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English Poetry
25 décembre 2020

NOTHING TO DO

Anyway,
I wasn’t gonna do it
(imperfect, I think)
As if,
Nothing is “parfait”
Even in French!!
Why do you do that anyway?
Do, undo,
Why not knit too?
This language so perfect.
Make a sweater out of it,
Or a sling.
Of course it’s not embroidery,
I don’t want lace.
But I don’t know how to...
Words are no longer enough.
Maybe? Choose other languages?
But nothing, nothing.
On the contrary,
I do.
I write,
I continue to materialize;
My words virtually,
On my computer screen.
What will become of them?
They will go,
On my blog.
Also on a Facebook page
Who will read this?
Must I, then, continue to do?
Or stop me there?
In any case;
I wasn’t gonna do anything;
And I got to this point...
And there it is!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
English Poetry
Publicité
Archives
Publicité