Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English Poetry
17 décembre 2020

IN THE GARDEN

You’re very thoughtful today...

Sitting on your chair on the garden terrace,

I’m looking at you.

What’s the matter with you?

What are you upset about?

You’re not making me angry...

It’s sunny

You put your hat on

The area is mild

We are however in the late morning

We take our time.

What are you staring at?

On this side there is only grass...

He’s not our cat because he’s with me.

The flowers are beautiful this morning.

I look at you...

I’m trying to look your way,

I don’t see anything special, just grass...

Suddenly she said to me:

We should put an idiot running away

It could overshadow us during the summer,

Would it be more pleasant like that?"

And a fruit tree is always pleasant in season for its fruit

When do you think?"

I’m not a gardener,

But yes, it’s an idea.

Birds can shy peck of leftover bread crumbs from the breakfast

Thrown there this morning on the terrace, so close to us.

Including a red throat.

This is really quiet.

Finally we are in our garden.

 

Dans le jardin

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
English Poetry
Publicité
Archives
Publicité