Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English Poetry
4 novembre 2018

LITTLE BIT

Between the branches,

I hear her singing.

I’m on my balcony.

He’s across the street,

On a branch.

The leaves barely hide it.

I can tell him by his singing.

He doesn’t seem afraid.

Rays of the sun

Appear.

Beautiful lights.

I listen to his song...

Does he call you,

Are there any other birds?

He seems so young.

His chirping,

His jingle, his song,

Is beautiful and dry.

He’s in the high school.

it repeats itself.

Then all of a sudden nothing.

The wind in the trees.

The branches are swinging.

And then suddenly,

Flapping of the wings...

It flies away,

He’s pulling the plug.

 

Little Bird

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
English Poetry
Publicité
Archives
Publicité