Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English Poetry
27 septembre 2018

REAL ART WORK or NOT? IS IT A CONCEPT OR NOT?

I select
On social networks
Of the images,
Digital files.
Both pictures of figurative paintings,
More often on painters of the nineteenth or twentieth century...
Rarely contemporary,
Or a photographer, for that matter.
Sometimes selfies too,
or family photos.
Let other people post on the "Net".
Twitter or Facebook for example.
This in a systematic way
On a daily basis...
I can’t stop now.
I create my library of images,
Which I use later with graphics software.
In a simple way, with flat colors.
Limited choice of colors always the same..
Maybe one day I’ll change that?
I’m reclaiming the image I found online.
I reinterpret in my own way,
With my color code,
By doing,
A certain simplification,
From the starting image
I create a "Digital Painting"...
That is my current way of creating.
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
English Poetry
Publicité
Archives
Publicité